Advising

Shortest distance to graduation? Advising.

The Petro Kulynych Student Advising Program is designed to pair students with an academic ACA advisor and a faculty mentor upon admission to the College. Students are assigned their ACA advisor through enrollment in the appropriate student success class where they create an academic plan to reach selected goals. Academic advisors support students as they select educational and career goals, plan semester coursework, and review progress toward graduation. Students are assigned a faculty mentor for their specific discipline. Faculty mentors guide students toward appropriate job opportunities within the student’s chosen program and career.

The Kulynych Advising Center is located in 211 Thompson Hall (building 3 on the campus map).

Registration Information
Transfer Information

ACA Advisors – Wilkes Campus

Image of Elisabeth Blevins
Elisabeth Blevins, MA
Associate Dean of Admissions and Advising
Phone: 336-838-6145
ekblevins580@wilkescc.edu
Image of Sheneele Wagoner
Sheneele Wagoner, EdD
Academic Advisor/ACA Lead Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6195
sfwagoner364@wilkescc.edu
Image of Mindy Blackburn
Mindy Blackburn, MEd
Academic Advisor/ACA Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6488
mkblackburn197@wilkescc.edu
Image of Donna Brooks
Donna Brooks, MA
Academic Advisor/ACA Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6418
dhbrooks526@wilkescc.edu
Image of Becky Kennedy
Becky Kennedy, MA
Academic Advisor/ACA Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6441
krkennedy566@wilkescc.edu
Image of Kim Perkins
Kim Perkins, MEd
Academic Advisor/ACA Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6559
klperkins545@wilkescc.edu

ACA Advisors – Ashe Campus

Image of Lora Davis
Lora Davis, MS
Academic Advisor/Fine Arts Instructor
Phone: 336-903-3137
ladavis581@wilkescc.edu
Image of Cary Gardner
Cary Gardner, MA
Student Advisor/English Instructor
Phone: 336-903-3130
cagardner612@wilkescc.edu

ACA Advisors – Alleghany Center

Image of Talina Pipes
Talina Pipes, BS
Student Services and Career and College Promise Coordinator of Alleghany Center
Phone: 336-903-3144
Fax: 336-903-3224
tlpipes811@wilkescc.edu
Image of Elizabeth Simons
Elizabeth Simons, MBA
Academic Advisor/BPST Instructor
Phone: 336-903-3148
easimons440@wilkescc.edu