Advising

/Advising
Advising2019-10-07T14:17:34-04:00

Petro Kulynych Student Advising Program

All WCC students are assigned an ACA Advisor and a Faculty Mentor upon admission to the College.

ACA Advisors help new students successfully transition to college. They will help you identify or clarify your career interests; create an academic plan to help you reach your goals; recommend academic and campus resources; answer questions about your degree; encourage you to build relationships with peers, staff, and faculty; and serve as an important source of support all the way to graduation. ACA Advisors make sure new students get the best possible start.

During your first term at WCC, your ACA Advisor will help you develop a clear academic plan – a customized road map of all courses required for your degree, diploma, or certificate program – that will be used for class selection throughout your enrollment. Building this road map helps students stay on track to complete academic requirements, graduate, and move forward toward their goals.

Faculty Mentors provide information about job opportunities within a student’s career and/or assist transfer students as they navigate their best path to a university. Faculty Mentors make sure graduating students understand their next step.

Meet Our ACA Advisors!

Image of Donna Brooks
Donna Brooks, MA
Student Advisor/ACA Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6418
dhbrooks526@wilkescc.edu
Image of Becky Kennedy
Becky Kennedy, MA
Student Advisor/ACA Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6441
krkennedy566@wilkescc.edu
Image of Cinnamon Martin
Cinnamon Martin, MA
Dean of Advising Center
Phone: 336-838-6488
ccmartin745@wilkescc.edu
Image of Kim Perkins
Kim Perkins, MEd
Student Advisor/ACA Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6559
klperkins545@wilkescc.edu
Image of Sheneele Wagoner
Sheneele Wagoner, EdD
Student Advisor/ACA Lead Instructor
Phone: 336-838-6195
sfwagoner364@wilkescc.edu
Image of Lora Davis
Lora Davis, MS
Student Advisor/Fine Arts Instructor
Phone: 336-903-3137
ladavis581@wilkescc.edu
Image of Cary Gardner
Cary Gardner, MA
Student Advisor/English Instructor
Phone: 336-903-3130
cagardner612@wilkescc.edu
Image of Talina Pipes
Talina Pipes, BS
Student Services and Career and College Promise Coordinator of Alleghany Center
Phone: 336-903-3144
Fax: 336-903-3224
tlpipes811@wilkescc.edu
Image of Elizabeth Simons
Elizabeth Simons, MBA
Student Advisor/BPST Instructor
Phone: 336-903-3148
easimons440@wilkescc.edu
X