Student Grievance Process

Wilkes Community College

/Student Grievance Process
Student Grievance Process2018-08-13T17:24:55-04:00

The purpose of the Student Grievance Process is to determine equitable solutions to problems that might arise and to deal with these problems in a fair and just manner. This process is open to students and/or employees seeking a resolution for what is perceived to be unfair treatment in student-student or student-faculty/staff interaction.

The grievance process must be initiated within five school days after the aggrieved party becomes aware of the situation. For academic issues with curriculum courses, students are asked to attempt to resolve the matter by first talking with the faculty member involved, then the division dean, and lastly the senior academic officer. For academic issues for continuing education courses, students are asked to attempt to resolve the matter by first talking with the instructor involved, then the senior continuing education officer. For all other issues, students are asked to attempt to resolve the situation with the other party involved and if unsuccessful, contact the dean of student services and lastly the senior student services official.

  • For a complete description of the Student Grievance Process, click here. (Reference policies 3.15 and 3.15A)
  • For additional information about the complete grievance process, please contact Scott Johnson in Student Services at 336-838-6141.
  • For information about how to file a complaint with the North Carolina Community College System, please review the following links.

Contact Information

Image of Cinnamon Martin
Cinnamon Martin, MA
Dean of Arts and Sciences/Instructor - Psychology
Phone: 336-838-6488
ccmartin745@wilkescc.edu
Image of Kristen Macemore
Kristen Macemore, MBA
Dean of Business and Public Service Technologies
Phone: 336-838-6427
Fax: 336-903-3202
khmacemore969@wilkescc.edu
Image of Billy Woods
Billy Woods, MAEd,RCP,RRT,RRT-NPS
Dean-Health Sciences & Director-Respiratory Therapy
Phone: 336-838-6496
wdwoods000@wilkescc.edu
Image of Ronald Dollyhite
Ronald Dollyhite, MA
Dean of Applied Career Technologies (ACT)
Phone: 336-838-6149
radollyhite367@wilkescc.edu
Image of Susan Nilo
Susan Nilo, MA
Director of Alleghany Center
Phone: 336-903-3141
Fax: 336-903-3152
srnilo128@wilkescc.edu
Image of Kendra Perkins
Kendra Perkins, MA
Director of Curriculum and Student Services
Phone: 336-903-3116
kgperkins163@wilkescc.edu
Image of Blair Hancock
Blair Hancock, MA
Vice President of Instruction
Phone: 336-838-6128
Fax: 336-903-3198
bmhancock168@wilkescc.edu
Image of Chris Robinson
Chris Robinson, BA
Vice President of WDCE and Ashe Campus
Phone: 336-903-3111
Fax: 336-903-3164
cdrobinson877@wilkescc.edu
Image of Debbie Woodard
Debbie Woodard, MA
Dean of College Readiness and Basic Skills
Phone: 336-903-3231
drwoodard792@wilkescc.edu
Image of Scott Johnson
Scott Johnson, EdS
Dean of Student Services
Phone: 336-838-6141
sajohnson366@wilkescc.edu
Image of Kim Faw
Kim Faw, MA
Vice President of Instructional Support & Student Services
Phone: 336-838-6293
kefaw728@wilkescc.edu
X