The Student Government Association (SGA) at the Wilkes Campus has named the following officers to serve for the 2018-2019 school year:

  • President: Michael Davis*
  • Vice-President: Kaitlyn Murphy*
  • Secretary: Gregorio Rosales-Navarro
  • Public Information Officer: John W. Johnson
  • Parliamentarian: Nikki Carlton
  • Sophomore Senators: Alyssa Nguyen and Christopher Zeidner
  • Freshman Senators: Trenton Taylor, Taylor Dixon, and Jose Renteria Cruz

* Elected in spring 2018

The SGA-Wilkes Campus held annual elections during spring 2018 semester to name SGA Executive Board positions. During the election, both the president and vice-president were filled. The SGA fall elections held September 21-26 named Secretary, Public Information Officer, two sophomore senator positions, and three freshman senator positions. Holding elections in the fall allows freshmen an opportunity to vote and to hold a position in SGA.

The WCC SGA strives to give a voice to the student body of Wilkes Community College. The goal of SGA is to provide an educational, informative and recreational experience outside the classroom as well as develop leaders and problem-solvers beyond the college walls. SGA members are given a forum to exchange ideas, thoughts, and concerns. This is also the opportunity to explore issues unique to our college and region and to share in the construction of solutions to challenges and obstacles that can benefit us all. Every Wilkes Community College student is eligible to join SGA.

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official representative of the student body at Wilkes Community College. Officers and representatives are elected each year and work with the students in organizing a variety of activities throughout the year. In addition, SGA approves charters for organizations and allocates funds for student events. It also provides leadership in student affairs and assists in the development of programs for the betterment of the college. The SGA president serves as an ex-officio member of the college’s Board of Trustees and participates in the review of policies that will affect student life at Wilkes Community College.

For more information about WCC’s Student Government Association, contact Sabrina Bowman, student activities coordinator/admissions representative, at 336-838-6142 or

Executive Officers left to right: Greg Rosales-Navarro, secretary; Kaitlyn Murphy, vice president; Michael Davis, president; Nikki Carlton, parliamentarian; and John Johnson, public information officer.


Senators left to right: Trenton Taylor, freshman; Alyssa Nguyen, sophomore; Jose Renteria Cruz, freshman; Taylor Dixon, freshman; and Christopher Zeidner, sophomore.