Wilkes Community College congratulates the 2024 National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inductees. Students who are enrolled in a vocational or technical degree or diploma, maintain a 3.00 GPA, and have completed 24 or more credit hours can earn membership in the NTHS. In addition, students must exhibit the qualities of honesty, responsibility, dependability, ability to work with others, leadership, and good citizenship.

2024 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Applied Career Technologies Division:

Agribusiness Technology – Cheyenne Childers, Taylorsville; Rachel Johnson, Roaring River

Applied Engineering Technology – Joseph Aldrich, Sparta; Perrin Banks, West Jefferson; Taner Estes, Purlear

Automotive Systems Technology – Helen Hutchens, Hamptonville; Isaac Wilcox, Hays

Building Construction Technology – Chance Mastin, North Wilkesboro

Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology – Jeremy Minton, Millers Creek; Alejandro Oqueli-Ortez, North Wilkesboro

Welding Technology – Hogan Dillard, Sparta

2024 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Arts & Sciences Division:

Associate in Engineering – Lizbeth Arana-Orozco, Wilkesboro

2024 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Business & Public Services Technology Division:

Accounting and Finance – Jessica Escobar, Millers Creek

Baking and Pastry Arts – Salem Marx, Elizabeth City

Business Administration – Eleanor Copeland, Fleetwood; Samantha Harris, Sparta; Jennifer McClure, Crumpler; Felina Patrick, West Jefferson; Kirsten Teague, Ronda

Criminal Justice Technology – Sandra Bauguess, Elkin; Jerry Dodd, North Wilkesboro; Tommy Gant, Boomer

Early Childhood Education – Barbara Bowers, Hays; Savannah Church, North Wilkesboro; Ranesha Frazier, North Wilkesboro; Molly Gibson, Hamptonville; Karen Ham, Lansing

Graphic Design– Chloe Ham, Lansing; Rita Hunt, Roaring River

Information Technology – Trace Bentley, Wilkesboro; Amy Edwards, Jefferson; Tanner Motter, Wilkesboro; Derrick Rivas, Moravian Falls; Kasain Tillman, Boomer; Hunter Wayne, Wilkesboro

2024 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Health Science Division:

Dental Assisting – Anna Barker, Ronda; Jade Gardner, Ronda; Diane Nava-Trejo, Wilkesboro

Emergency Medical Science – Alexander Bauer, Pfafftown; Klarissa Kilby, Millers Creek

Human Services Technology – Leslie Blankenship, Hays; Karissa Brown, Warrensville; Elizabeth Clanton, North Wilkesboro; Jessica Garcia Medina, Taylorsville; Kendra Queen, Millers Creek

Medical Assisting – Jessica Russell, West Jefferson

Nursing – Trinidad Alberto, Wilkesboro; Amber Bouchelle, North Wilkesboro; Abbigale Lentz, Roaring River; Ciara Pierce, Ronda; Kristin Pridgen, North Wilkesboro; Patricia Ruggiero, Wilkesboro; Deanna Ruggiero, Hays; Sarah Trivette, Hays; Lexie Wood, Mount Airy; Reagan Wooten, East Bend

Radiography – Caroline Watkins, North Wilkesboro

Respiratory Therapy – Chloe Ashley, Warrensville; Meagan Eldridge, Hamptonville; Molly Glen, North Wilkesboro; Alisha Luffman, North Wilkesboro