Wilkes Community College congratulates the 2019 National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inductees. Students who are in enrolled in a vocational or technical degree or diploma, maintain a 3.5 GPA, and have completed 24 or more credit hours can earn membership in the NTHS. In addition, students must exhibit the qualities of honesty, responsibility, dependability, ability to work with others, leadership and good citizenship.

2019 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Applied Career Technologies Division:

Applied Animal Science Technology – Austin Gentle, Hamptonville; Cynthia Maciel, North Wilkesboro; Ethan Sprinkle, Taylorsville; Elizabeth          Williams, Wilkesboro

Automotive Systems Technology – Timothy Williams, Statesville

Building Construction Technology – James Kerr, Moravian Falls

CNC Machining Technology – Jacob Roe, Wilkesboro

Collision Repair and Refinishing Technology – Rebekka Rollison, Moravian Falls

Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology – Dwight Pennington, Warrensville; Angela Torres, Lenior

Machining & Maintenance Technology – Brandi Parrish, West Jefferson; Kendra Rupard, Warrensville

2019 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Business & Public Services Technology Division:

Advertising and Graphic Design – Jayme Martin, Purlear

Baking and Pastry Arts – Bethany Council, Laurel Springs; Lillieanne Eby, Castle Hayne; Victoria Johnson, Boonville

Business Administration – Tambrey Hauser, Wilkesboro; Samantha Nickelson, Wilkesboro; Dania Ruppard, Glade Valley

Criminal Justice Technology – Barry Adams, Deep Gap; Breanna Dancy, North Wilkesboro; Kimberly Jones, Roaring River

Management Information Systems – Eric Kohlmeier, Wilkesboro

Network Management – Eric  Lunsford, Boomer

Networking Technology – Noah Childress, Millers Creek

2019 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Health Science Division:

Dental Assisting – Ashley Cave, Hamptonville; Madison Huffman, Millers Creek; Haley Perez, North Wilkesboro; Brittany Rutherford, North Wilkesboro

Human Services Technology – Allison Keppel, Jefferson; Melissa Swaim, Moravian Falls; Mary Jane Vawter, McGrady

Medical Assisting – Gina Bonham, West Jefferson; Vallie Lowe, North Wilkesboro; Amanda Myers, Wilkesboro

Nursing – Chad Patrick, West Jefferson; Presley Church, North Wilkesboro

Respiratory Therapy – Lola Griffith, Ferguson; Hailey Mastin, Jonesville; Staley Parks, Wilkesboro; Corbin Soots, Mount Airy