Wilkes Community College congratulates the 2023 National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inductees. Students who are enrolled in a vocational or technical degree or diploma, maintain a 3.5 GPA, and have completed 24 or more credit hours can earn membership in the NTHS. In addition, students must exhibit the qualities of honesty, responsibility, dependability, ability to work with others, leadership and good citizenship.

2023 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Applied Career Technologies Division:

Applied Animal Science Technology – Tabitha Armstrong, Yadkinville; Arianna Miller, Trade, TN; Abigail Mullins, Hiddenite

Applied Engineering Technology – Christopher Kearley, Jefferson; Clayton Main, Boone; Jeffrey Prazak, Millers Creek; Aaron Shores, Hamptonville

Building Construction Technology – Evan Chapman, Taylorsville

Collision Repair and Refinishing Technology – Thomas Watts, Millers Creek

Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology – Colby Bauguess, Traphill

Horticulture Science Technology – Rebecca Morrison, Yadkinville; Marley Pollard, Linwood; Seth Roten, Wilkesboro

Welding – Thomas Aycock, Warrensville

2023 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Business & Public Services Technology Division:

Accounting and Finance – Christen Addison, Laurel Springs

Advertising and Graphic Design– Kylei Barbosa, Roaring River; Emma Cambre, Jefferson

Baking and Pastry Arts – Epiphany Roten, Hays

Business Administration – Bailey Bennett, Lansing; Sally Denny, Hays; Mitchell Hayes, Elkin; Autumn Hirschy, Sparta; Cora Richardson, Jefferson; Crystal Staley, Millers Creek

Criminal Justice Technology – Joshua Thornton, North Wilkesboro

Early Childhood Education – Jennifer Bolick, North Wilkesboro; Robin Dancy, Hays; Kristen Kilby, Millers Creek

Information Technology – Anthony Mackler, Wilkesboro; Draken Wolfe, Ferguson; Hope Yates, North Wilkesboro


2023 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Health Science Division:

 Dental Assisting – Julia Brown, Taylorsville; Julie Hicks, Ararat; Ashlyn Morgan, North Wilkesboro; Carol Vasquez, North Wilkesboro

Human Services Technology – Courtney Adkins, Hamptonville; Sonja Lindsay, North Wilkesboro; Emily South, Hays

Medical Assisting – Carrie Dowell, North Wilkesboro

Respiratory Therapy – Graciela Hernandez-Bueno, Hamptonville; Katie Zambrano, Lenoir