Wilkes Community College congratulates the 2018 National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inductees. Students who are in enrolled in a vocational or technical degree or diploma, maintain a 3.5 GPA, and have completed 24 or more credit hours can earn membership in the NTHS. In addition, students must exhibit the qualities of honesty, responsibility, dependability, ability to work with others, leadership and good citizenship.

2018 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Applied Career Technologies Division:

Applied Animal Science Technology – Bryson Key, Ararat; Erica Matteson, Wilkesboro; Lisa Staley, Millers Creek

Applied Engineering Technology – Colby Brooks, Glade Valley; Derek Brown, Glade Valley

Architecture Technology – Samantha Church, Wilkesboro; Sarah Church, Wilkesboro; Sandra Rendon-Habana, Jonesville

Horticulture Science Technology – James Alkema, Statesville; James King, Wilkesboro

2018 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Business & Public Services Technology Division:

Accounting – Michelle Poe, Lansing; Rachel Prevette, North Wilkesboro

Business Administration – Benjamin Barker, Wilkesboro

Criminal Justice Technology – Allison Sturdivant, Sparta

Early Childhood Education – Racheal Brionez, Wilkesboro

Network Information Systems – Lola McDaniels, Roaring River

Network Management – Nynika Brown, Taylorsville; Benjamin Faw, Millers Creek; Joshua Faw, Millers Creek; Skyler Hatton, Taylorsville; Derek Trivette, West Jefferson

2018 National Technical Honor Society inductees from the Health Science Division:

Dental Assisting – Kendall Faw, Wilkesboro

Human Services Technology – Alexandria Barker, West Jefferson

Medical Assisting – Jesus Chavez-Manjarrez, Glade Valley; Kristie Royal, North Wilkesboro

Nursing – Jessica Tritt, Ronda

Radiography – Cindi Sanford, Glade Valley