Wilkes Community College (WCC) announced the 2021-2022 Vulcan Materials scholarship award recipients. Vulcan scholarships are awarded to students enrolled in Diesel and Heavy Equipment Technology program and range between $250 to $1,000 based upon the need.

The 2021-2022 recipients are Jesus Adan-Gamboa, Wilkesboro; Colby Bauguess, Traphill; Dustin Canter, Boone; Zackary Cartner, Harmony; Joey Miller, Jefferson; Ethan Oliver, Lenoir; Meredith Parks, Hamptonville; Carson Smith, Sugar Grove; James Taylor, North Wilkesboro; Harleigh Walsh, Purlear; and Marcelo Zacatenco, North Wilkesboro.

For more information on scholarships or donating to the Wilkes Community College Foundation, contact Natasha Evans at 336-838-6158.


Front row left to right: Harleigh Walsh, Meredith Parks, Marcelo Zacatenco, Joey Miller
Back row left to right: Carson Smith, Ethan Oliver, Dustin Canter, Zackary Cartner, Colby Bauguess
Not pictured: Jesus Adan-Gamboa, James Taylor