The Office of Student Activities offers students a wide range of co-curricular programs. It is the belief of the WCC Student Activities Office that when students are afforded such opportunities they will graduate with a greater sense of self direction and a higher level of satisfaction with the institution.

All activities (clubs or special events) are advised by staff and faculty members who are committed to providing the kind of dedicated leadership which promotes successful achievement of organizational goals, but which also allows ample freedom for student innovation and decision making.

Student Information

The Gilreath Wellness Center is named in honor of former Student Services Staff Member, Reverend Coot Gilreath. It is located on the first floor of Alumni Hall. It contains several types of fitness equipment and is open during regular college operating hours for current Wilkes Community College faculty, staff and curriculum students. All users must first attend a 10 minute certification session which is offered the first few weeks of each semester. Sessions are posted outside the door of the center and on Campus News and Events webpage. A valid student id is required for use of this wellness center. Opportunities are available for students to serve as supervisors for the center. Contact Sabrina Bowman or Michael Roope for more information.
Student Activities and Events

The Student Activities Department strives to provide a number of on-campus and off-campus student activities and events throughout the semester. The activities hosted, encourage students to: become active, network with others, develop relationships, strengthen campus engagement, and overall promote global awareness that one can take outside of the campus environment. At the beginning to each semester, informational cards are passed out to students that outline a list of campus activities for the semester. Activities used in the past include, but are not limited to: holiday socials, intermural sports, scavenger hunts, turkey bowling, festivals, club day, skiing, ziplining, and so much more. To find out more about campus activities, feel free to contact Sabrina Bowman. Before events, flyers are posted and emails are sent out to promote the upcoming event.

Student Activity Forms

WCC Clubs and Organizations

Animal Science Club
Advisor: Mindy Herman, 336-838-6226
mvherman996@wilkescc.edu
Assistant Advisor: Frank Blevins
fdblevins615@wilkescc.edu

Architectural Technology Club
Advisor: Stacie Taylor, 336-838-6551
sbtaylor965@wilkescc.edu

Auto Body Club
Advisor: Jamie Reavis, 336-838-6192
ljreavis691@wilkescc.edu

Automotive Systems Technology Club
Advisor: Johnny O’Connell, 336-838-6284
jtoconnell205@wilkescc.edu

Collegiate Future Farmers of America - WCC (CFFA)
Advisors: Donna Riddle, 336-838-6435
deriddle368@wilkescc.edu

Club of the Arts
Advisor: Amber Arnder, 336-838-6410
abarnder632@wilkescc.edu

Club Biz
Advisor: Matt Baldwin. 336-838-6161
mjbaldwin795@wilkescc.edu

Culinary & Baking Club
Advisor: Kimrey Jordan, 336-838-6506
kjjordan927@wilkescc.edu

Dental Assisting Club
Advisor: Jennifer R. Hastings, 336-838-6253
jrhastings018@wilkescc.edu

Diesel Club
Advisors: Ricky Smith, 336-838-6225
rwsmith759@wilkescc.edu

Disability Awareness Club
Advisors: Renee Macemore, 336-838-6212
rmmacemore052@wilkescc.edu

Emergency Services Club (EMS)
Advisor: Randall Westmoreland, 336-838-6252
rcwestmoreland692@wilkescc.edu

Global Perspective Scholars (GPS) Club
Advisor: Rick Laws, 336-903-3120
rdlaws837@wilkescc.edu

Helping Every Little Person (HELP) Club
Advisor: Melissa Miller, 336-838-6587
mgmiller993@wilkescc.edu

Horticulture Club
Advisor: Donna Riddle, 336-838-6435
deriddle368@wilkescc.edu

Human Service Club
Advisor: Harper, 336-838-6523
esharper121@wilkescc.edu

Industrial Technology & Electronics Club (ITEC)
Advisor: Chris Bare, 336-846-3900-Ashe
cdbare782@wilkescc.edu

Medical Assisting Club
Advisor: Whitney Golding, 336-838-6526
wmgolding255@wilkescc.edu

National Technical Honor Society
Advisor: Kristy Caldwell, 336-838-6218
ekcaldwell120@wilkescc.edu
Co-Advisor: Ronald Dollyhite, 336-838-6149
radollyhite367@wilkescc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa
Advisor: Dr. Nolan Belk, 336-838-6507
pnbelk997@wilkescc.edu

Radiography Club
Advisor: Kristain Miller, 336-838-6438
kmmiller746@wilkescc.edu

Relationship Not Religion (RnR) Ministries
Advisor: Melonie Kilby, 336-838-6489
mjkilby410@wilkescc.edu

Respiratory Therapy Association Club
Advisor: Vickie Bell, 336-838-6512
vsbell636@wilkescc.edu

Rotaract Club
Advisor: Beth Foster, 336-838-6173
bafoster167@wilkescc.edu

Student Ambassadors
Advisor: Britt Church, 336-838-6509
bbchurch796@wilkescc.edu
Assistant Advisor: Lee K. Cornett, 336-838-6158
lkcornett460@wilkescc.edu

Students Overcoming Boundaries in Education (SOBIE) Club
Advisor: Renee Macemore, 336-838-6173
rmmacemore052@wilkescc.edu

Student Game Development Club
Advisor: Jere Miles, 336-838-6437
jdmiles944@wilkescc.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)
Advisor: Sabrina Bowman, 336-838-6142
sabowman606@wilkescc.edu

Student Nurses Association 
Advisor: Pamela Rhoades, 336-838-6254
pdrhoades863@wilkescc.edu
Advisor: Laura Walsh, 336-838-6250
lbwalsh651@wilkescc.edu

WCC Skills USA "Champions at Work"
Advisor: Hardin Kennedy, 336-838-6219
hckennedy819@wilkescc.edu

Welding Club
Advisor: Jayden Gantt, 336-838-6208
jagantt177@wilkescc.edu

Student Activities/Events

june 2018

Sort Options

No Events

Student Services Links

Contact Information

Image of Sabrina Bowman
Sabrina Bowman
Student Activities Coordinator/Admissions Representative
sabowman606@wilkescc.edu