Information Technology

//Information Technology
Information Technology2018-10-22T15:58:34+00:00

Information Services is responsible for all computers (administrative and instructional) and information technology, including audio/visual equipment, North Carolina Information Highway equipment, audio connections, and telephone equipment.

Computer and Network Usage Policy

As an institution of higher education, Wilkes Community College encourages and supports an open environment to pursue scholarly inquiry and to share information. The College shall not limit adult users voluntary access to any information due to its content when it meets the standard of legality as long as this use is consistent with the goals of the academic programs. However, use of the computing and network resources is limited to authorized purposes and any unlawful or malicious use of these resources are strictly prohibited. Use of the College’s computer resources for political, religious, and other personal or non-college purposes is prohibited. For additional information concerning the appropriate use of computers and the college network, refer to the College policy titled Use of the Internet and College Computer Network which is available in the Learning Resources Center.

Yammer

Contact Information

Image of Michael Wingler
Michael Wingler
Vice President of Information Technology/CIO
Phone: 336-838-6178
Fax: 336-903-3150
mswingler068@wilkescc.edu
Image of Greg Crews
Greg Crews
Information Technology Assistant
Phone: 336-838-6160
ggcrews577@wilkescc.edu
Image of Randy Miller
Randy Miller
Director of ERP Systems
Phone: 336-838-6182
rpmiller229@wilkescc.edu
Image of John Ring
John Ring
Server Administrator
Phone: 336-838-6121
jdring987@wilkescc.edu
Image of Allen Royal
Allen Royal
Information Technology Technician
Phone: 336-838-6584
jaroyal230@wilkescc.edu
Image of Josh Whitley
Josh Whitley
Network & Security Administrator
Phone: 336-838-6478
Fax: 336-903-3227
jlwhitley680@wilkescc.edu
Image of Cody Wingler
Cody Wingler
Information Technology Technician
Phone: 336-838-6544
cwwingler373@wilkescc.edu

Academic Calendar

november 2018

12nov - 2jannov 128:00 amjan 2Online Registration for Spring Semester 2019WCC Calendars:Academic,Getting Started

21nov - 23All DayThanksgiving HolidayWCC Calendars:Academic

26novAll DayClasses ResumeWCC Calendars:Academic

How Do I....?

See WCC Prowler Help page for detailed How-To Guides and How-Do-I Videos
Prowler Help Page

Important Links