Wilkes Community College Wilkes Community College
Wilkes Community College
YouTube Shutterfly Facebook Twitter Facebook

Financial Aid Calender

 

This calendar gives dates when financial aid checks can be received, lists application deadlines for the next school year, gives holidays and other events when the college will be closed, and other dates of importance during the school year. We highly recommend that you read the college catalog. To find the latest information about Wilkes Community College we suggest you visit the college web site at  www.wilkescc.edu or contact Student Services Office by phone: 336-838-6135 or by e-mail at scott.johnson@wilkescc.edu 

Fall Semester 2014 
Friday, August 15, 2014 Registration Day for Fall Semester (Students please review payment instructions included in award letter notification) 
Monday, August 18, 2014  Registration Day for Fall Semester (Students please review payment instructions included in award letter notification) 
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 FIRST DAY OF CLASSES FALL SEMESTER  
Friday, August 22, 2014 Late registration ends  
Friday, August 29, 2014   Federal Work-Study Payment Day  
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 1st Pay date for the Fall Semester for grants and loans 
 Tuesday, September 30, 2014   Federal Work-Study Payment Day  
Friday, October 10, 2014    Next pay date for the Fall Semester for grants and loans  
Friday, October 24, 2014   Next pay date for the Fall Semester for grants and loans  
Friday, October 31, 2014  

Federal Work Study Payment Day
Last day to apply for a Fall Semester Federal Stafford Loan  

Friday, October 31, 2014    Last day to withdraw from a class also 60% point of semester 
Wednesday, November 19, 2014     Next pay date for the Fall Semester for grants and loans 
Wednesday, November 26, 2014  Federal Work-Study Payment Day  
Friday, December 12, 2014 Next pay date for the Fall Semester for grants and loans 
Wednesday, December 17, 2014     

 LAST DAY OF CLASSES - FALL SEMESTER 

Tuesday, December 23, 2014 Federal Work-Study Final Pay Date for Fall Semester   
You will only receive grant monies on one of these  payment dates.    
   
Spring Semester 2015 
Thursday, January 01, 2015  Federal Student Aid Applications and WCC Scholarship Applications Available for the 2015-2016 Academic Year  
Monday, January 5, 2015   Registration Day (Students please review payment instructions included in award letter notification)  
Wednesday, January 8, 2015   FIRST DAY OF CLASSES SPRING SEMESTER  
Friday, January 9, 2015   Late Registration Ends  
Friday, January 30, 2015    Federal Work-Study Payment Day  
Thursday, February 17, 2015   1st Pay date for the Spring Semester for grants and loans  
Friday, February 27, 2015    Federal Work-Study Payment Day   
Friday, March 6, 2015       2nd pay date for the Spring Semester for grants and loans  
Friday, March 20, 2015    3rd pay date for the Spring Semester for grants and loans 
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a class and also 60% point of semester 
Tuesday, March 31, 2015       Federal Work-Study Payment Day   
Friday, April 3, 2015   Last day to apply for a spring semester Federal Stafford Loan  
 Thursday, April 30, 2015   Federal Work-Study Payment Day  
Friday, May 1, 2015   2015-2016 WCC Scholarship Application Deadline for Returning Students  
Wednesday, May 13, 2015   LAST DAY OF CLASSES - SPRING SEMESTER  
Friday, May 15, 2015   GRADUATION - 6:00 p.m. - WATSON STAGE  
Friday, May 29, 2015   Federal Work-Study Payment Day  
Tuesday, June 30, 2015   Federal Work-Study Final Payment Day   
Tuesday, June 30, 2015  Last date to submit a valid FAFSA for payment for the fall semester 2014, spring semester 2015 and summer semester 2015. 

 Updated 09/03/14