Wilkes Community College Wilkes Community College
Wilkes Community College
YouTube Shutterfly Facebook Twitter Facebook

Business & Industry Training and Development Team

Wilkes Community College seeks to enhance and support workforce and economic development through various programs offered through the North Carolina Community College System 

The mission of the Business and Industry Training & Development Team is to develop various types of training programs and services to industries and small businesses in Alleghany, Ashe, and Wilkes Counties. Our team players possess manufacturing, community college, organizational leadership, marketing, consulting, and engineering experience. This knowledge and background prove to be essential to our service area small business and industry clients.;

Small Business Center
Customized Industry Training 

WCC's Customized Training Program supports the State of North Carolina's economic development efforts by providing education and training opportunities for eligible businesses and industries. This program offers new and existing business and industry programs and training services for:  

  · Job growth · Productivity enhancement · Technology investment  

Customized Training project is specific to each company depending on their training needs and is "NO" cost to the industry.  

Special Needs - Applicants requiring special accommodations due to a disability must notify Sherry Thompson at (336) 838-6560 and request appropriate accommodations within 10 working days.  

Contact Information:    
  

Dan Little
Director, Small Business Center
Phone:(336) 838-6166
Email: dan.little@wilkescc.edu
  

Chris Robinson
Dean
, Ashe and Alleghany Campus
Phone:(336) 846-3900
Email:
chris.robinson@wilkescc.edu 
   Ginger Shaffer
Chair of Workforce Development & Campus Safety Compliance
Phone:(336) 838-6405
Email:
ginger.shaffer@wilkescc.edu 
Celia Robinson
Coordinator, Continuing Ed. - Ashe Campus
Phone:(336) 846-3900
Email:
celia.robinson@wilkescc.edu 
  

Benita Hampton
Coordinator, Continuing Ed. - Alleghany Campus
Phone:(336) 372-5061
Email:
benita.hampton@wilkescc.edu 

Jayne Phipps Boger
Director, Alleghany Campus
Phone: (336) 372-5061
Email:
jayne.boger@wilkescc.edu