Wilkes Community College Wilkes Community College
Wilkes Community College
YouTube Shutterfly Facebook Twitter Facebook
Faculty & Staff of Health Sciences:  
      
Woods, Billy D
Dean, Health Sciences
Respiratory Therapy Program Director
B.S., Appalachian State University
MAEd., University of Phoenix
billy.woods@wilkescc.edu
 
Woods William D    Health Sciences  
   
Carter, Barbara J.
Administrative Assistant
A.A.S. Wilkes Community College
barbara.carter@wilkescc.edu
 
Mathis Jennifer R 
     
Gentry, Bobby R
Emergency Medical Science Lead Instructor
bobby.gentry@wilkescc.edu
 
Bobby Gentry   
     
Gleeson, John W
RT Clinical Education Coordinator
A.S. Columbus State Community College
B.S. Indiana State University
john.gleeson@wilkescc.edu
 
John Gleeson   
     
Hastings, Jennifer R.
Dental Assisting Lead Instructor
Diploma, Wilkes Community College;
B.S., Gardner-Webb University;
Appalachian State University
jennifer.hastings@wilkescc.edu
 
Jennifer Hastings   
     
Jennings, Lisa
Interim Medical Assisting Program Director 
AAS Wilkes Community Colleg
lisa.jennings@wilkescc.edu
 
Lisa Jennings   
     
Lankford, Amy T.
Director of Nursing
B.S.N., University of North Carolina at Wilmington;
M.S.N. Western Governor's University
amy.lankford@wilkescc.edu
 
Amy Lankford   
     
Miller, Kristain M.
Radiography Clinical Coordinator
Certificate, WRMC School of Radiologic Technology
B.S., East Carolina University
kristain.miller@wilkescc.edu
 
Kristain Miller   
     
Orr, Emily D.
Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
A.A.S., Kent State University;
A.A., Wilkes Community College;
B.S.N., Winston-Salem State University
emily.orr@wilkescc.edu
 
Emily Orr   
     
Rhoades, Pamela D.
Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College;
B.S.N., Winston-Salem State University;
M.S.N., Independence University
pamela.rhoades@wilkescc.edu
 
Pam Rhoades   
     
Sales-Walker, Erica
Human Services Lead Instructor
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College; B.S., Gardner-Webb;
M.A., Appalachian State University&
erica.walker@wilkescc.edu
 
Erica Sales-Walker   
     
Shumate, Billie
Associate Degree Nursing Instructor.
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College
B.S.N., Winston-Salem State University
M.S.N., Walden University
billie.shumate@wilkescc.edu
 
Billy Shumate   
     
Taylor, Larry D.
Director/ Instructor Health Science
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College; B.S.N., Winston-Salem State University; M.A., Appalachian State University.
larry.taylor@wilkescc.edu
 
Larry Taylor   
     
Walsh, Laura B.
Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
B.S.N. and M.S.N., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
laura.walsh@wilkescc.edu
 
Laura Walsh   
     
Westmoreland, Randall
Emergency Medical Science Instructor 
A.A.S. Guilford Technical Community College 
A.A. Surry Community College
randall.westmoreland@wilkescc.edu
 
Randall Westmoreland   
     
Wilkes, Linda J.
Radiography Program Director/Lead Instructor
A.A.S., Vance Granville Community College
B.S.R.S., Midwestern State University
M.S.R.S., Midwestern State University
linda.wilkes@wilkescc.edu
 
Linda Wilkes