Wilkes Community College Wilkes Community College
Wilkes Community College
YouTube Shutterfly Facebook Twitter Facebook
Faculty & Staff of Health Sciences:  
      
Woods, Billy D
Dean, Health Sciences
Respiratory Therapy Program Director
B.S., Appalachian State University
MAEd., University of Phoenix
billy.woods@wilkescc.edu
 
Woods William D    Health Sciences  
   
Carter, Barbara J.
Administrative Assistant
A.A.S. Wilkes Community College
barbara.carter@wilkescc.edu
 
Mathis Jennifer R 
     
Gleeson, John W
RT Clinical Education Coordinator
A.S. Columbus State Community College
B.S. Indiana State University
john.gleeson@wilkescc.edu
 
John Gleeson   
     
Hastings, Jennifer R.
Dental Assisting Lead Instructor
Diploma, Wilkes Community College;
B.S., Gardner-Webb University;
Appalachian State University
jennifer.hastings@wilkescc.edu
 
Jennifer Hastings   
     
Housenick, Mitchell
Radiography Program Director
A.A.S. East Tennessee State University
B.G.S. East Tennessee State University
M.P.H. East Tennessee State University
Ph. D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
mitchell.housenick@wilkescc.edu
 
Mitchell Housenick   
     
Lankford, Amy T.
Director of Nursing
B.S.N., University of North Carolina at Wilmington;
M.S.N. Western Governor's University
amy.lankford@wilkescc.edu
 
Amy Lankford   
     
Mathis, Jennifer
Medical Assisting Director
A.A.S. Wilkes Community College
jennifer.mathis@wilkescc.edu
 
Jennifer Mathis   
     
Miller, Kristain M.
Radiography Clinical Coordinator
Certificate, WRMC School of Radiologic Technology
B.S., East Carolina University
kristain.miller@wilkescc.edu
 
Kristain Miller   
     
Orr, Emily D.
Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
A.A.S., Kent State University;
A.A., Wilkes Community College;
B.S.N., Winston-Salem State University
emily.orr@wilkescc.edu
 
Emily Orr   
     
Rhoades, Pamela D.
Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College;
B.S.N., Winston-Salem State University;
M.S.N., Independence University
pamela.rhoades@wilkescc.edu
 
Pam Rhoades   
     
Sales-Walker, Erica
Human Services Lead Instructor
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College; B.S., Gardner-Webb;
M.A., Appalachian State University&
erica.walker@wilkescc.edu
 
Erica Sales-Walker   
     
Taylor, Larry D.
Director/ Instructor Health Science
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College; B.S.N., Winston-Salem State University; M.A., Appalachian State University.
larry.taylor@wilkescc.edu
 
Larry Taylor   
     
Walsh, Laura B.
Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
B.S.N. and M.S.N., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
laura.walsh@wilkescc.edu
 
Laura Walsh   
     
Westmoreland, Randall
Emergency Medical Science Instructor 
A.A.S. Guilford Technical Community College 
A.A. Surry Community College
randall.westmoreland@wilkescc.edu
 
Randall Westmoreland