Wilkes Community College Wilkes Community College
Wilkes Community College
YouTube Shutterfly Facebook Twitter Facebook

 Business and Public Services Technologies Division 

 The Business and Public Services Technologies Division provides opportunities to earn a two-year Associate of Applied Science degree (AAS) in specific programs of study. Courses are taught by qualified faculty who hold advanced academic degrees in their respective fields. Many of our teaching faculty have worked in business and industry and bring that experience to the classroom. 

 The BPST faculty shares a commitment to academic excellence and student success. BPST also offers one-year diplomas and 12 to 18 credit hour certificates. 

 The Business and Public Service Technologies Division office is located in Thompson Hall, Room 101. 

Dean:  Robin Phillips-Hauser  (336) 838-6122 

Administrative Assistant: Kathy Johnson (336) 838-6157   

Faculty & Staff of B.P.S.T.  
Phillips-Hauser, Robin C.
Dean, Business and Public Service Technologies
B. A., Elon College; M. S., Appalachian State University
robin.phillips@wilkescc.edu
 
Robin Hauser 
BPST Programs of Study

Computer Technology Integration Specialities:

   
Exposito, Joseph M.
Chair, Public Safety;
Lead Instructor, Criminal Justice
B.S. Gardner-Webb University; M.A. University of South Florida
 joe.exposito@wilkescc.edu
 
JoeExposito_2011

 
Killian, Cindy J.
Chair, Business Technologies;
Lead Instructor, Accounting
B.A., Lenoir-Rhyne College; M.S., Appalachian State University; C.P.A., North Carolina
 cindy.killian@wilkescc.edu
 
CindyKillian_2011 
Macemore, Kristen H.
Chair, Computer Technologies and Public Service
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College; B.S. and M.B.A., Gardner-Webb University
 kristen.macemore@wilkescc.edu
 
 
KristenMacemore_2011 
   
Johnson, Kathy M.
Administrative Assistant
A.A.S., Wilkes Community College
kathy.johnson@wilkescc.edu
 
 
wrfs_kathyJohnson 
     
Dengler, Janet P.
Instructor, Business
B.S., State University of New York at Albany;
M.S., State University of New York at Binghamton; C.P.A.
 janet.dengler@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_janetDengler   
     
Eller, Paula S.
Lead Instructor, Human Resource Management (pending)
B.S.B.A. and M.A., Appalachian State University
 paula.eller@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_paulaEller   
     
 Firestone, Ellen P.
 Lead Instructor, Early Childhood Education and School Age
B.A., Queens College; M.Ed., University of North Carolina at Charlotte
 ellen.firestone@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_EllenFirestone   
     
 Franklin, Martha Y.
Lead Instructor, Business
Administration and Marketing
B.M.E., Mississippi University for Women; M.B.A., Wake Forest University
marty.franklin@wilkescc.edu
 
MartyFranklin_2011   
     
Gambill, Randal C.
Lead Instructor; Networking Technology; A.A., North Carolina State University;   A.A., Wilkes Community College; Cisco Certified Network Associate; Cisco Certified Academy Instructor
randy.gambill@wilkescc.edu
 
 
wrfs_randyGambill   
     
Jordan, Kimrey J.
Lead Instructor, Culinary Technology
Beringer School for American Chefs and the Culinary Institute of America; Additional Studies, State University of New York
kimrey.jordan@wilkescc.edu
 
 
wrfs_KimreyJordan   
     
McGuire, Deborah M
Instructor, Computer Information Technology
B.S., Florida State, M.S., East Carolina University
debi.mcguire@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_debbieMcGuire   
     
Miles, Jere
Lead Instructor, Simulation and Game Development
B.S., Florida State University
M.S., Appalachian State University
jere.miles@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_jereMiles   
     
Rhyne, Ellen
Instructor, Early Childhood Education
B.S., Western Carolina University
ellen.rhyne@wilkescc.edu
 
Ellen Rhyne   
     
 Ritter, David M.
Instructor, Marketing/Retailing and Business Administration
B.A., Pfeiffer University; M.S., Radford University;
Ed.D., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
 david.ritter@wilkescc.edu
 
 
wrfs_davidRitter   
     
Souther, Michael E.
Instructor, Computer Information Technology & Network Technology
A.S., Wilkes Community College; B.S., Western Carolina University;
M.A., Appalachian State University;
Additional Graduate Studies, Appalachian State University; 
CompTIA Security+
 michael.souther@wilkescc.edu
 
Michael Souther   
     
Tetzlaff, Kim S.
Lead Instructor, Office Administration
B.A., University of North Carolina at Charlotte;
M.B.A., Winston-Salem State University
kim.tetzlaff@wilkescc.edu
 
wrfs_kimTetzlaff   
     
Wallace, Chuck
Lead Instructor, Baking and Pastry Arts
A.O.S., The Culinary Institute of America; Additional Studies, Appalachian State University
chuck.wallace@wilkescc.edu
 
No Photo Available   
     
Wilkes, Billy
Instructor, Criminal Justice
M.A., East Carolina University
billy.wilkes@wilkescc.edu
 
Billy Wilkes